The WSCAD V-model

The V-model is a methodology from systems engineering that is also used in software development and project management. At WSCAD we have taken the best out of the classic V-model and turned it into a proven methodology to run successful business projects in Electrical Engineering, Fluid Engineering, Piping & Instrumentation, Cabinet Engineering, Electrical Installation and Building Automation.

WSCAD Global Business Services provides engineering consulting, training and services independent of the electrical CAD system you are using. Our consultants have practical experience from various industry projects and they are familiar with many electrical CAD systems.

Checkup

Engineering Checkup

Put your development processes to the test Our specialists analyze your entire engineering process, including all its related areas, with a field-proven method. Within just a few days, hidden potentials and weaknesses are identified, and specific actionable recommendations are offered.

Migration Checkup

Professional planning for a system change: The WSCAD Migration Checkup makes all the knowledge and experience of WSCAD easily accessible and thus lays the foundation for a smooth transition to E-CAD. The entire process is planned professionally on the basis of best practices and systematically prepared. In addition to the technical possibilities and general conditions, even the integration into the IT environment of the company and the efficiency and consistency of the established processes are analyzed and evaluated at the same time. This enables you to use the transition as a unique opportunity to also identify less efficient processes and to throw some ballast overboard. You can thus extract the maximum benefits as a by-product of the invested effort.

Project Management

Regardless of what you want to achieve – the WSCAD Project Management can help ensure that everything runs smoothly when you flip the switch. With seamless project plans and on the basis of standardized processes, we assist you with the project management and the structured, professional introduction of the WSCAD solution – so that you can reach maximum productivity within a very short time period.

Workflow Processes

Engineering processes are constantly subject to new requirements and changes. Call our specialists to help you design the optimal engineering methods. Reduce your engineering effort and discover new success factors. We can help you to optimize processes across various departments, to create engineering guidelines for suppliers and to integrate external service providers.

Product Structure

Our employees know how professional machinery and equipment are structured methodically. They also know what product structures and proper project documentation should look like and how part data should be set up – which is particularly interesting if you are planning to use the WSCAD solution across different interdisciplinary trades. Ask for sample projects to be created with the optimal structure. Increase the quality of your work results and save valuable time.

Standards

Norms, standards and delivery guidelines: What does the optimal document structure look like? Which design templates will be used? Which policies will be used as a basis for planning and procurement? Which reports are needed and where? Clearly defined policies and consistently applied standards reduce the time required for development and design. In addition, they also secure the entire design know-how and ensure consistently high quality of the work results for all designers and developers. The creation of design manuals and supplier policies are part of the offer. The goal: all parties involved work in the same way, so individual members can quickly find their bearings.

IT infrastructure

In cases where individual requirements differ from a standard WSCAD installation – we provide a quick “go live” for your new WSCAD solution: as a standalone, network or terminal server installation. This includes integration into your SQL Server environment and setting up the project and part data for various engineering or building projects. You can thus be sure that everything works and fits together perfectly!

Training

Make sure that you are fully informed right from the beginning: The WSCAD University offers professional training in quiet and centrally located training centers or directly at your site. We offer basic and advanced training, specialized seminars and workshops as well as individual training courses with specific project tasks.

Digitization, data conversion and creation

Wherever and whenever you want to or need to transfer data – we are here for you. We can help you with data transfers from other E-CAD systems into WSCAD, and vice versa. We digitize paper plans for use in WSCAD and other E-CAD formats, including all handwritten notes. And we create all the Eplan* data for you.

System Integration

Since your WSCAD solution will, in most cases, not be a standalone solution, we can help ensure its optimal and seamless integration into the system environment and processes of your company. This includes the connection to an ERP system as well as the integration in the PDM/PLM process or the customization of interfaces.

Manufacturing Integration

The WSCAD solution includes a variety of integrated interfaces for the transfer of the data generated to manufacturing, including, for example: cable labels and label printing, the production of cables and wires or ready-to-install cable bundles down to the manufacture of control panels and boards on NC machining centers. We support you in setting up the interfaces – so you only have to press the button.

Automation

Driven by Industry 4.0 and the Internet of Things, automation is probably the most exciting topic at present. With WSCAD, you can shorten the engineering and development time from several weeks to just a few days or even a few minutes. We are talking about structuring your projects and products, defining standards, implementing reuse and generating schematics (Project Wizard) or even configuring your engineering projects and automating the engineering process through our Automation Interface. And suddenly you will have more time available for other important tasks. Have a look at our case studies, especially Caterpillar Energy Solutions.

I would like
an offer

Dowload the demo
version now

WSCAD
abroad

Das WSCAD V-Modell

Das V-Modell stammt aus dem Systems Engineering und ist eine Vorgehensweise, um komplexe technische Systeme in großen Projekten zu entwickeln und zu realisieren. Es wird auch in der Software-Entwicklung und dem Projekt-Management verwendet. Wir bei WSCAD haben auf Basis des V-Modells eine in der Praxis erprobte Vorgehensweise entwickelt, um Engineering-Projekte erfolgreich umzusetzen – in der Elektrotechnik, dem Schaltschrankbau, der Fluid- und Verfahrenstechnik, der Elektroinstallation und der Gebäudeautomation.

Checkup

Engineering Checkup

Stellen Sie Ihre Entwicklungsprozesse auf den Prüfstand. Unsere Spezialisten analysieren mit einem in der Praxis erprobten Verfahren Ihren gesamten Engineering-Prozess inklusive aller mit ihm in Verbindung stehenden Bereiche. Schon nach wenigen Tagen sind verborgene Potenziale und Schwachstellen identifiziert und konkrete, umsetzbare Handlungsempfehlungen erstellt.

Migration Checkup

Systemwechsel professionell planen: Der WSCAD Migration Checkup macht all das Wissen und die Erfahrung von WSCAD leicht zugänglich und legt damit die Basis für einen reibungslosen E-CAD-Umstieg. Der gesamte Ablauf wird auf Basis von Best Practices professionell geplant und systematisch vorbereitet. Neben den technischen Möglichkeiten und Rahmenbedingungen werden auch gleich die Integration in die IT-Umgebung des Unternehmens und die Effizienz und Durchgängigkeit der etablierten Prozesse analysiert und bewertet. Auf diese Weise nutzen Sie den Umstieg gleichzeitig als einzigartige Chance, weniger effiziente Abläufe zu identifizieren und Ballast über Bord zu werfen. So ziehen Sie ganz nebenbei aus dem Aufwand gleich den größten Nutzen.

Projektmanagement

Was immer Sie vorhaben – das WSCAD-Projektmanagement stellt sicher, dass alles läuft, wenn Sie den Schalter umlegen. Mit lückenlosen Projektplänen und auf Basis standardisierter Prozesse helfen wir Ihnen bei der Projektsteuerung und der strukturierten, professionellen Einführung der WSCAD-Lösung – damit Sie in kürzester Zeit zur maximalen Produktivität gelangen.

Workflow-Prozesse

Engineering-Prozesse unterliegen ständig neuen Anforderungen und Veränderungen. Finden Sie mithilfe unserer Spezialisten die für Sie optimalen Entwicklungs- und Konstruktionsmethoden. Reduzieren Sie Ihren Engineering-Aufwand und entdecken Sie neue Erfolgsfaktoren. Wir helfen Ihnen bei der abteilungsübergreifenden Optimierung von Prozessen genauso wie bei der Integration externer Dienstleister.

Produktstruktur

Unsere Mitarbeiter wissen, wie professionelle Maschinen und Anlagen methodisch strukturiert werden. Sie wissen auch, wie Produktstrukturen und korrekte Projektunterlagen aussehen oder Artikeldaten aufgebaut sind – besonders interessant, wenn Sie mit der WSCAD-Lösung disziplinübergreifend verschiedene Gewerke planen. Lassen Sie sich Beispielprojekte mit optimaler Struktur anlegen. Erhöhen Sie die Qualität Ihrer Arbeitsergebnisse uns sparen Sie wertvolle Zeit.

Standards

Normen, Standards und Lieferrichtlinien: Wie sieht die optimale Dokumentenstruktur aus? Nach welchen Vorlagen wird konstruiert? Nach welchen Richtlinien wird geplant und ausgeschrieben? Welche Auswertungen werden wo benötigt? Klar festgelegte Richtlinien und konsequent angewendete Standards verkürzen die Zeiten für Entwicklung und Konstruktion. Sie sichern zudem das gesamte Konstruktions-Know-how und gewährleisten eine gleichbleibend hohe Qualität der Arbeitsergebnisse für alle Konstrukteure und Entwickler. Die Erstellung von Konstruktionshandbüchern und Lieferantenrichtlinien gehören mit zum Angebot. Das Ziel: Alle Beteiligten arbeiten auf derselben Weise, damit sich der Einzelne schneller zurecht findet.

IT-Infrastruktur

Wo immer der individuelle Bedarf von einer WSCAD-Standard-Installation abweicht – wir sorgen für ein schnelles „go live“ Ihrer neuen WSCAD-Lösung: als Einzelplatz-, Netzwerk- oder Terminalserver-Installation. Inklusive Einbindung in Ihre SQL-Server-Umgebung und Aufsetzen der Projekt- und Artikeldaten für verschiedene Engineering-Projekte oder Bauvorhaben. Damit Sie sicher sind, dass alles klappt und passt!

Schulung – Training

Seien Sie vom Start weg gut im Bilde: Die WSCAD University bietet professionelle Schulungen in ruhig und zentral gelegenen Schulungszentren oder aber direkt bei Ihnen vor Ort. Angeboten werden Grundlagen- und Aufbautrainings, Spezialisierungsseminare und Workshops sowie individuelle Trainings mit konkreten Projektaufgaben.

Datenübernahme und -erstellung

Wo immer Sie Daten übernehmen wollen oder müssen – wir sind für Sie da. Wir helfen Ihnen bei der Datenübernahme aus anderen E-CAD-Systemen nach WSCAD und umgekehrt. Wir digitalisieren Papierpläne zur Verwendung in WSCAD und anderen E-CAD-Formaten, inklusive aller handschriftlichen Anmerkungen. Und wir erstellen für Sie sämtliche Stammdaten (Artikeldaten, Vorlageprojekte, Formulare) in WSCAD sowie  Eplan*.

Systemintegration

Weil Ihre WSCAD-Lösung in den meisten Fällen keine Insellösung sein wird, sorgen wir für die optimale und nahtlose Integration in die Systemumgebung und Prozesse Ihres Unternehmens. Dazu zählt die Anbindung an ein ERP-System genauso wie die Einbindung in den PDM-/PLM-Prozess oder die individuelle Anpassung von Schnittstellen.

Fertigungsintegration

Die WSCAD-Lösung umfasst eine Vielzahl integrierter Schnittstellen für die Übergabe der erzeugten Daten an die Fertigung: Kabelbeschriftung und Label-Druck, Herstellung von Kabeln und Adern oder einbaufertiger Kabelbündel bis hin zur Fertigung von Schaltschrankplatten und -tafeln auf NC-Fertigungszentren. Wir unterstützen Sie bei der Einrichtung der Schnittstellen – damit Sie nur noch den Knopf drücken müssen.

Automatisierung

Getrieben von Industrie 4.0 und Internet of Things ist Auotmatisierung sicher das derzeit spannendste Thema. Mit uns können Sie den Zeitaufwand für Planerstellung und Dokumentation von mehreren Wochen über Tage bis auf wenige Minuten verkürzen. Wir sprechen hier von Standardisieren, Wiederverwenden, Pläne generieren Project Wizard, bis hin zum Konfigurieren anstatt Konstruieren (Automation Interface). Und plötzlich haben Sie wieder Zeit für andere wichtige Aufgaben. Sehen Sie hierzu auch unseren Anwenderbericht.

WSCAD Global Business Services –
ein Überblick unserer Dienstleistungen

Sie wollen das Maximum aus Ihrer Entwicklung und Konstruktion herausholen? Sie wollen die Durchlaufzeiten Ihrer Projekte verkürzen und Kapazität für neue Aufträge freischaufeln? Dann lohnt sich ein Blick auf die nahtlos ineinander greifenden Leistungen der WSCAD Global Business Services! Profitieren Sie von über 25 Jahren Erfahrung und nutzen Sie Best Practices aus der Industrie. Wir zeigen Ihnen, wie Sie Konstruktionsunterlagen hochgradig automatisiert erstellen können. Etablieren Sie durchgängige Workflows und integrieren Sie Ihre ECAD-Lösung optimal in Unternehmens-IT und Fertigung. Interessiert? Erfahren Sie mehr …

Ich möchte
ein Angebot

Jetzt Demoversion
kostenlos testen

WSCAD
im Ausland